Faculty Directory

In order to provide a world-class education, the university places strong emphasis on the careful selection and international merit of its faculty. They are chosen based on their research track record, publications in high impact journals, amount of extramural funds secured and international collaborations and links.

The university has managed to attract a diverse, world-class caliber of faculty members who bring their teaching capabilities and international experience to the classroom. They inspire their students and create an environment conducive to learning.

University faculty include:

 

Zewail City Deans

Assistant to the DeanEmail
Dr. Mahmoud Abd Rabou Dean of Strategic Enrollment Eng. Randa Saafan rsaafan@zewailcity.edu.eg
Dr. Tarek Ibrahim Dean of Academic Affairs Ms. Alaa Ali aali@zewailcity.edu.eg
Ms. Dalia Issa Dean of Student Affairs   studentaffairs@zewailcity.edu.eg 
Dr. Ashraf Badawi Dean of Community Engagement and Outreach Ms. Donia Helmy dhelmy@zewailcity.edu.eg
Program Directors

 Program

 Program Director

 Email

 Aerospace

 Dr. Mostafa Abd Allah

moabdall@gmail.com

 Biomedical Sciences

 Dr. Nagwa El-Badri

nelbadri@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Communication and Information Engineering

 Dr.  El-Sayed Hemayed

ehemayed@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Energy and Bio-Process

Dr. Moustafa Badawy

mbadawy@zewailcity.edu.eg

 English & Humanities

 Dr. Ashraf Badawi

abadawi@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Environmental Engineering

 Dr. Moustafa Badawy 

mbadawy@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Materials Science

 Dr. Mohamed AlKordi

malkordi@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Math

 Dr. Hatem Fayed

hfayed@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Nanoscience

 Dr. Ibrahim Elsherbiny

ielsherbiny@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Nanotechnology Engineering

 Dr. Amr Bayoumi

abayoumi@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Physics of Earth and Universe

 Dr. Tarek Ibrahim

Tibrahim@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Renewable Energy Engineering

 Dr. Mostafa Abd Allah

moabdall@gmail.com

Faculty

 Name

Program

 Email

 Dr.Mahmoud Abdel-Aty

Professor , Applied Mathematics

mabdelaty@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Dr. Moustafa Elshafe

Professor ,Communication and Information

moelshafei@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Dr.Ayman El-Shibiny

Professor , Biomedical Sciences

aelshibiny@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Dr. Tamer Ashour Ali

Assistant Professor Communications and Information Engineering

tali@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Dr. Abdelrahman S. Mayhoub

Associate Professor,Nano Sciences

amayhoub@zewailcity.edu.eg

 Dr. Rabeay Y. A. Hassan

Associate Professor,Nano Sciences

aryounes@zewailcity.edu.eg