Faculty Directory

In order to provide world-class education, the university places a strong emphasis on the careful selection and international merit of its faculty. They are chosen based on their research track record, publications in high impact journals, amount of extramural funds secured and international collaborations and links.

The university has managed to attract a diverse, world-class caliber of faculty members who bring their teaching capabilities and international experience to the classroom. They inspire their students and create an environment conducive to learning.

University faculty include:

 

 

Professor

 Rank/Title

 Program

Email

Nagwa ElBadri

Professor & Director of Biomedical sciences

Biomedical Sciences

nelbadri@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ayman El-Shibiny

Professor & Vice Director of Accreditation Unit

Biomedical Sciences

aelshibiny@zewailcity.edu.eg
Fareed Aboul-Ela Associate Professor Biomedical Sciences faboulela@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Helal

Associate Professor

Biomedical Sciences

mhelal@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Medhat Ali

Assistant Professor

Biomedical Sciences

mmedhat@zewailcity.edu.eg

Reem Khidr

Professor

Biomedical Sciences

rkhidr@zewailcity.edu.eg

Tamer Salem

Professor

Biomedical Sciences

tsalem@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed Elhadidy

Professor

Biomedical Sciences

melhadidy@zewailcity.edu.eg

Eman Badr

Assistant Professor

Biomedical Sciences

emostafa@zewailcity.edu.eg

Elsayed Hemayed

Professor

Communication and Information Engineering

ehemayed@zewailcity.edu.eg

Tamer Ashour

Associate Professor & Vice Director of Accreditation Unit

Communication and Information Engineering

tashour@zewailcity.edu.eg

Mohamed El Shenawy

Assistant Professor

Communication and Information Engineering

melshenawy@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mahmoud Abd El Aziz Assistant Professor Communication and Information Engineering mhabdelaziz@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mostafa Elshafei Professor  Communication and Information Engineering moelshafei@zewailcity.edu.eg
Samy Soliman Assistant Professor Communication and Information Engineering ssoliman@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mostafa Badawy Associate Professor & Acting Director of Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering mbadawy@zewailcity.edu.eg
Tamer Samir Professor Environmental Engineering tsamir@zewailcity.edu.eg
Yehya Imam Assistant Professor Environmental Engineering yemad@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mahmoud Moharam Assistant Professor Environmental Engineering mmoharam@zewailcity.edu.eg
Ahmed Fahmy Associate Professor Environmental Engineering ahyoussef@zewailcity.edu.eg 
Mohamed AlKordi Associate Professor & Director of Materials Science  Materials Science malkordi@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mohamed Bassyouni Professor Nanoscience mbassyouni@zewailcity.edu.eg
Hatem Fayed

Associate Professor & Director of Math Major

Math

hfayed@zewailcity.edu.eg

Abd Allah Abou Tahoun

Associate Professor

Math

atahoun@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ahmed Abdel Samee Associate Professor Math

aabdelsamea@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ashraf Elsayed Assistant Professor Math

ashraf.elsayed@alexu.edu.eg

Ahmed Heikal Assistant Professor Math

aheikal@zewailcity.edu.eg

Waleed AbdElMagied Associate Professor Math wabdelmagied@zewailcity.edu.eg 
Azza Rabie Lecturer Math arabie@zewailcity.edu.eg 

Ibrahim El Sherbiny

Professor & Director of Nanoscience

Nanoscience

ielsherbiny@zewailcity.edu.eg

Abd El Rahman Mayhoub

Associate Professor

Nanoscience

amayhoub@zewailcity.edu.eg
Rabeay Younes Associate Professor Nanoscience

ryounes@zewailcity.edu.eg

Amr Bayoumi Professor & Director of Nanotechnology Engineering Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering

abayoumi@zewailcity.edu.eg

Amr Helmy Assistant Professor Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering

ahelmy@zewailcity.edu.eg 

Hassan Mostafa Associate Professor Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering hmostafa@zewailcity.edu.eg  
Mohamed Farahat Associate Professor Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering mfarahat@zewailcity.edu.eg  
Dina El-Damak Assistant Professor Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering  
Yasmine Elogail Assistant Professor Nanotechnology & Nanoelectronics Engineering yelogail@zewailcity.edu.eg  
Tarek Ibrahim Professor, Director of Physics of Earth and Universe, Director of English Program & Dean of Academic Affairs Physics of Earth and Universe tibrahim@zewailcity.edu.eg 
Ali Nassar Assistant Professor Physics of Earth and Universe anassar@zewailcity.edu.eg 
Amr Mohamed Associate Professor Physics of Earth and Universe amr@zewailcity.edu.eg
Hisham Anwer Assistant Professor Physics of Earth and Universe hisham.anwer@zewailcity.edu.eg  
Sameh Abd El Latif Visiting Assistant Professor Physics of Earth and Universe smahmoud@zewailcity.edu.eg
Ahmed Ali Abd El Alim Visiting Assistant Professor Physics of Earth and Universe Aabdelalim@zewailcity.edu.eg
Mostafa Abdallah Associate Professor & Director of Renewable Energy & Aerospace Engineering Renewable Energy Engineering & Aerospace Engineering moabdall@zewailcity.edu.eg 
Amgad Eldeib Associate Professor Renewable Energy Engineering aeldeib@zewailcity.edu.eg  
Ibrahim Ismail Professor Renewable Energy Engineering imohamed@zewailcity.edu.eg  

Hassan Bayoumi

Associate Professor

Renewable Energy Engineering

hbayoumi@zewailcity.edu.eg

Ahmed Eltaweel

Visiting Assistant Professor

Renewable Energy Engineering

aeltaweel@zewailcity.edu.eg